A New Year

“It’s not how heavy the load, it’s how you carry it”     ~ John Maxwell

2011 marks the beginning of new adventures in our house.   This year will hold quite a few life changing events.   Tony’s high school graduation is one of them.  I can’t help but think about this late at night… are we READY for the next step?  What IS the next step? 

My business and my blog are also in line to take on new heights this year.  It’s a very exciting time!  My blog received the WOW FACTOR award from wordpress.com, which means that I had a very successful first year.   Thank you for that!  I guess when you write for therapy and release, you end up educating others along the way.  And that was exactly my goal with this blog.  I know a lot of people are curious about autism — especially about teenagers and young adults with autism, as there seems to be very little written about that subject. 

Well, stay tuned because it’s about to get better!  I’m upgrading my blog to another site soon where I’ll be able to post clearer and larger pictures.  I’ll even be able to post educational links and helpful hints for parents, educators, and even spectators. 

I appreciated you all and ask you to keep reading!  My goal is to post more frequently and to really let you into our world.  Sometimes it frightens me because it IS so personal… but I realize that the only way to raise awareness is to honestly open our hearts and let others know exactly what life with autism is like. 

So, yes, heavy is the load… but mighty are the supporters.   God bless you all!

Becki

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theothersideofnormal.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/a-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beck,

    You guys never cease to amaze me. Keep up the good fight and best to you all in 2011.

  2. Thats a great article…. so proud of you and love you very much……

  3. Hi Becky,

    Good luck to you and your family in this next year! I am looking forward to reading more from this blog in the future! 🙂 Have a great day!

    -DP
    Hip Chick’s Guide to PMS, Pregnancy, and Babies

  4. Congratulations, Becki — well done!


Leave a Reply

