Special needs teen finds his voice in music

He is a 16-year-old piano virtuoso who has autism. Even more amazing, both of his parents are deaf. Watch the video below and then read his remarkable story here: http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/story?section=news%2Flocal&id=74

Sounds a little close to home… my Tony has a beautiful voice.  We tried piano lessons in the past, but he was always frustrated with having to learn the “easy stuff” in the beginning and he just wouldn’t cooperate.  Maybe I should set some time aside this summer to play around on the piano…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theothersideofnormal.wordpress.com/2010/06/03/special-needs-teen-finds-his-voice-in-music/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow!! That was really neat. I wish I could have heard him sing more.

  2. I was excited to uncover this page. I wanted to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely savored every part of it and i also have you bookmarked
    to see new things in your website.

  3. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how much effort you put to make this type of magnificent informative web site.


Leave a Reply

